Do you know a person or organization worthy of an Arts & Cultural Empowerment award? Applications to be submitted before March 21


Submit your ACE nominations by the DEADLINE on March 21

Make your nominations for the 2022 Daniel E. Offutt III Arts & Cultural Empowerment (ACE) Awards by Monday’s deadline. Awards are given in five categories.

Make sure those you most admire for their dedication, perseverance and accomplishments serving arts and culture in coastal Fairfield County are represented in the nominee pool!

Submit as many applications as you wish (each on a separate form). The nomination form requires:

  • your name and contact details;
  • the contact details of the candidate; and
  • a statement of no more than 150 words explaining why you are nominating your selection(s) for awards

Application HERE.


Artist Award: Recognizes a creative individual or group in Fairfield County who has demonstrated a commitment to artistic excellence as well as work for access, awareness and/or advocacy for artistic and cultural community.

Past winners: 2020 Miggs Burroughs, 2019 Jane Davila, 2018 Megan Bonneau McCool, 2017 Shanna Melton, 2016 Westport Artists’ Collective Founders

Citizen’s Award: recognizes an individual who has contributed significantly to the enrichment and prosperity of arts and culture in Fairfield County through volunteerism, financial support and/or of a plea.

Past winners: 2020 Bernicestine McLeod and Harold Bailey, 2019 Nick Visconti – Drew Friedman Community Arts Center Foundation, 2018 Dennis Bradbury, 2017 Michael Widland – Shipman & Goodwin, 2016: Richard J. Wenning – BeFoundation

Corporate Award: Recognizes a business that has helped build interest and support for arts and culture in Fairfield County through encouragement, exposure and patronage; or who has made a significant contribution to the economic development of Fairfield County with a focus on uplifting the creative sector.

Past winners: 2020 The SoNo Collection, 2019 Cohen & Wolk, PC, 2018 Valerie Cooper – Picture That, 2017 Spinnaker Real Estate Partners, 2016: Bank of America

Educator Award: Recognizes an individual, non-profit, or creative enterprise that has made a substantial impact on the arts and cultural education of students and citizens of Fairfield County through innovative approaches to arts and culture. programming, access and/or advocacy.

Past winners: 2020 Elizabeth M. Gaynor – Connecticut Dance School, 2019 Gina Scarpa – Center Stage Shelton, 2018 Jim Royle, 2017 Pamela Kuhn, 2016: Bruce Museum Education Staff

Nonprofit Award: recognizes an organization or leader who has made a distinct contribution to arts and culture in Fairfield County through visionary leadership, commitment to advancement, community involvement and/or creative innovation.

Past winners: 2020 KEYS – Rob Silvan, 2019 INTEMPO, Angelica Durrell, 2018 New England Dance Theatre, 2017 Silvermine Arts Center, 2016: Curtain Call – Lou Ursone.

Learn more about our previous ACE Awards


Comments are closed.